You are here

Fast Facts


Number of faculty:  57

  • Full-time:  48  (84 percent)
  • Doctoral:  43  (75 percent)

Average class size:  24

Faculty: Student ratio: -  1:25

Master of Business Administration  (MBA) enrollment:  68

Total Undergraduate enrollment:  1,198

Majors offered:  11  (see undergraduate programs)

Minors offered:   in most major areas; others are motorsports management and forensic accounting.

Departments:   The Scott College of Business is divided into three (3) departments:

  • Accounting, Finance and Insurance & Risk Management
  • Management, Information Systems & Business Education
  • Management & Operations

Established:  (see also history)

  • In 1918 as a Commerce Department by Indiana State Normal School
  • In 1964, School of Business formed
  • In 2004, named College of Business
  • In 2009, named Scott College of Business


  • Dr. Brien N. Smith (2012-present)


Information Screens

Information and directory screens are found throughout Federal Hall